Quiet

August 4, 2009

I know that I have been quiet. 

I should be planning a first birthday party for my boys this weekend and I’m not. 

I don’t know what to do with how bad I feel without them.

14 Responses to “Quiet”

  1. Kate Says:

    *hugs*

  2. Kelly Says:

    Sending you a giant virtual hug.

  3. Tina Says:

    I am so sorry. It is so hard to live without our babies. Hugs to you.
    xx,
    Tina

  4. Jen Says:

    I’m sorry. I am thinking of them.

  5. Deirdre Says:

    God, I know how you feel. I was suppose to be planning a 1st party for my daughter on July 8th. I feel sick, I cry a lot more than I should still. It has been a tough month. My heart is aching for us both….

  6. iamstacey Says:

    I’m so sorry. **hugs**

  7. KB Says:

    It is hard. And while part of me thinks you know what to do – part of me knows that sometimes I’m so super overwhelmed I don’t do anything but be overwhelmed by all the emotions.

    Try this: Ask to know what to do with your overwhelming feelings.

    Somebody once gave me that suggestion, “ask to know” when I was faced with some big personal/life decisions and I didn’t even know where to begin.

    Ask to know.

    And in the meantime keep doing what you’re doing and experimenting with ways to work with the feelings. You’ll find your way.

    And Quiet is ok.

  8. Frances Says:

    “my heart is aching” Dierdre said it best. I am so very happy that you have so many that know what you are going through and can find the words that can often be so difficult for me to find. You, Tim and the boys are on my mind. We love you.

  9. irishdad Says:

    I’m sorry and thinking of you and your family at this tough tough time.

  10. Mrs. Spit Says:

    I’m sorry. This is a hard anniversary. Pain and sorrow and just the unfairness of the whole situation come crashing in.

    Many families do have cake for their missing children. I won’t lie, it’s not the same as if they were here. It’s not. But when you sing them happy birthday, know that many of us in this community will join our voices with yours, because we know how very much this hurts.


  11. I’m so sorry they’re not here with you. Thinking of you this weekend.

  12. Michele Says:

    I was here in Feb… When I should have been planning a first birthday party for Nick and Sophie. Sending warm thoughts and thinking of your family


  13. I am so sorry for the difficulty you are going through.


Leave a Reply

