Pity Party, Table for 1?

February 4, 2009

So thank you to everyone who sent me lovely notes after my post yesterday.  I was having one big pity party and feeling really sorry for myself.  Like my wise friend Karla said, “if this test had been required two years ago, it would be no big deal.”  She’s right, I would have rolled with it no problem but now everything seems overwhelming and is just another thing that the universe is throwing at me to handle.

This is what I wanted.  I wanted the doctors to be thorough and make sure that everything is fine.  I wanted the doctor to tell me that the only thing stopping us from having a baby is the genetic issue because as hard as it is to continue to have losses, eventually, the law of averages will work in our favor.  I had the boys and they were fine.  It will happen again.

So I am not giving up.  I take it back, I am not done but I do reserve the right to throw my hands in the air and yell, “OH COME ON!”

Thanks again guys.

4 Responses to “Pity Party, Table for 1?”

  1. hisaak Says:

    Yell all you want – I think you deserve it 🙂

  2. annee Says:

    I give you permission to throw up your hands and say, ‘come on!’

    My sister had many similarities to your story. Her little girl is 4 years old now. I’m glad that you aren’t giving up.

    She got pregnant when she turned 40, and a couple years after she gave up on being a mom.

    She had miscarried twice, and didn’t easily get pregnant.

  3. Tarah Says:

    I’m going to throw my hands up in the air with you and say, “OH COME ON!”

    Living with a balanced translocations is one of the hardest things I have learned to live with. I am trying my hardest to not be this bitter, angry person. But I haven’t found that ‘comfort’ zone yet.

    I am so sorry that you’re traveling this road. But know that you’re not alone. I’ll throw my hands up in the air with you any time. Just let me know and I’ll be there. 🙂

    Tarah

    P.S. Thank you for visiting my blog. (The Johnson Family Journey)

  4. Jaded Says:

    you most definitely have to right to throw a pity party and have a b*tch fest!

    lately my blog is just one big b*tch fest.

    i am glad that you are not giving up my friend.
    the law of averages is what keeps me going also.


Leave a Reply

