Update on Hydro-sonogram

February 2, 2009

I’m back from the doctor.  Nothing to report.  Everything looked normal with the exception of one small polyp which might not even have been a polyp – it could have been a little bit of lining that was scraped from inserting the catheter.  The doc doing the procedure (not Dr. S) said if she were my doctor, she would tell me not to worry about it but that Dr. S would call me and we could discuss further.  It’s good to know that I don’t have any additional issues on top of the genetic condition.  I’m very happy about that.

In terms of the procedure, it was nothing.  No biggy at all.  No cramping, no bleeding, nothing.  In fact, it was an RE resident that put the speculum and catheter in and I still didn’t feel a thing.  I took 800 mg of Ibuprofen this morning and then right after the procedure and that was mainly because I have a headache.  Honestly, I have had pap smears that hurt worse than that procedure.  The most upsetting part (and I thought it would be) was looking at that fucking ultrasound screen.  Last time I saw one of those, the on-call doc was telling me that Baby B had no heartbeat.  That’s all I kept thinking about so I asked the doctor to turn the screen away.  I had been dreading that machine for a while and now it’s over with.  I guess I can move on now.  Yeah, right.

So back to Brown Chicken Brown Cow this month….thanks for all the kind words and virtual hand-holding…I appreciate it…

2 Responses to “Update on Hydro-sonogram”

  1. iambrowneyedgirl Says:

    Glad the procedure went well!

  2. Jaded Says:

    awesome!
    one less thing to worry about.


Leave a Reply

