Testing, testing…

February 2, 2009

So I’m off to the doctor’s in about an hour for the hydro-sonogram.  I’m actually a lot more nervous than I thought.  I popped an 800 mg Ibuprofen and wish that I had some of that valium I got for the eye surgery.  I couldn’t sleep last night in anticipation of the test and what they are going to find (which we all know is nothing).  Of course, it didn’t help that I was reading a book about Zombies taking over the world.  Anyway, I know the it’s no big deal (the test, not the Zombies, that would be a big deal) but…I guess I just hate this stuff.  It reminds me of going to CHOP and losing Baby A and then going to UNC and losing Baby B.   I probably should have asked Hubby to come with me but he has so much work to deal with and this shouldn’t be a big deal.  I need to be brave and not put so much on him.  I know I rely on him a lot and that’s got to be stressful for him so I am trying to be better.

I’ll be a big girl and go and it will be nothing, I am sure.

But I am going off the diet for Starbucks on the way back to the office.

6 Responses to “Testing, testing…”

  1. Marilyn Litt Says:

    Actually zombies have taken over Austin, TX. You have to see this to believe it!

    http://tinyurl.com/bedd6b

  2. Frances Says:

    You’ll be in my thoughts I’m sending you support from across the miles. Next time you want someone to hold your hand please call I’d be there in a flash.

  3. Karla Says:

    I hope all goes well! You go to Starbucks or anywhere else you want. I’ll be thinking good thoughts for you. Also, I’m glad the eye surgery went well. I’ve been wanting to get that for years. Yay, no more contacts!

  4. Amy Says:

    Thinking of you today. I hope all goes well.

  5. babyat35 Says:

    It is frightening isn’t it? I hope all goes well

  6. Jaded Says:

    awww i was just thinking, if i was close by i’d offer to go with you and then you mentioned starbucks and i was like “oh yeah, i’m there”

    😉


Leave a Reply

