Positive Reinforcement

November 12, 2008

I will concieve, carry and deliver a healthy, living baby concieved with love by Hubby and I.

This is will up on my blog until it happens.

UPDATE:  I DID!!!  Her name is Zoey and she was born screaming on 12/28/10

21 Responses to “Positive Reinforcement”

  1. TheMrs Says:

    There’s power in those words! =)

  2. jaded Says:

    …and you WILL…and, ah, so will I!

  3. Melissa C Says:

    I have been having a not so good week and the other night came home with a very bad attitude, nothing was right, dinner was not turning out the way it should. Just then DH said maybe if you think positive, things will get better, that only made me more upset at the moment – but after a few minutes I took a deep breath and started repeating to myself ‘I will have a good night with my husband’ . It really does work.
    Keep thinking positive and it will happen one of these days 🙂

  4. whataboutmyeggs Says:

    I LIKE IT!! Sounds good to me!

  5. KB Says:

    Excellent!

  6. KB Says:

    Woops, I forgot to add that it works even better if you visualize it. So, close your eyes, repeat your mantra, breathe it in, and let yourself feel what it will be like having that healthy, living baby in your arms. My counselor says this will help – if we can VISUALIZE it too!

  7. protestingempress Says:

    Amen.

    You will.


  8. …and so say all of us!!!

  9. Stephanie Says:

    I found you off of Misty’s blog. I am sorry for your Loss. I also miscarried twins.I was at 16 weeks. It is a very long recovery. I had several miscarriages after the twins. Your husband sounds like a wonderful man. Hang in there. I am now blessed with 3 beautiful children, but i dont ever stop thinking about my twins! Take care

  10. Christy Says:

    Hi-I found your blog by starting at glow in the woods, I know that, and then I don’t know from there. But I almost yelled out loud because I have a post so similar to this! I hope you still say this affirmation aloud daily. I lost twins at about 24 weeks last month and it’s constantly on my mind, even though I know I have to wait. You write beautifully! Thank you for having this blog 🙂

    • mkwewer Says:

      I’m so sorry that you are my people. Please keep in touch. I thought I was okay after the first month and it just got worse. Please be kind to yourself and take care…

  11. babyblizz Says:

    I like this!!!

  12. iknowbailey Says:

    Keep it up! 🙂

  13. IrishLorna Says:

    I look forward to reading your blog again whenever you are. We are just starting the adoption journey having got to the stage that a pregnancy going to term is highly unlikely.
    PS Your mum sounds just like mine!!

  14. Erica Says:

    thank you for reading my post. I cannot imagine the heartache you feel. It is still amazing to me after all these years just how much hurt and pain are in the infertility and loss community. I hope everyone finds that their dreams of parenthood come true and that we can be at peace with our losses as well.

  15. erica Says:

    Thanks for visiting today. This is my mantra now too!

  16. Karen Says:

    Found you via Mirne’s blog and your comments are so full of compassion I had to pop by. Thinking of you and hoping for you in 2010.

  17. Loni Says:

    I just happened to come across your blog,and wish I could reach out and give you a hug and tell you how normal you are through your grief walk. I too had a stillborn daughter, Angela Hope, (http://inmemoryangelahope.blogspot.com/) just over 11 years ago. I’ve had four living, healthy babies since.

    I invite you to visit my webpage, Bereaved Moms Share (http://bereavedmomsshare.com). On the right side is a link to “marriage survival”. You will find how men and women grieve so differently and men seem to get “over” it so much quicker. Even now, after 11 years, tears can still come to my eyes when I think of the precious little girl I never got to know this side of heaven.

    I am so sorry you have been hurt by comments of others, but so many just do not understand the depth of grief – one that will always have a scar on your heart.

    Feel free to drop me a note sometime. ~ Loni

  18. TheMrs Says:

    I followed your old blog & would love to follow your new blog but I don’t have your email address. I’m glad that you’re writing again. Please send it to me at TheMrsBranchatyahoodotcom


  19. This blog was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I
    have found something which helped me. Appreciate it!


Leave a Reply

