And Then It Was Over.

November 6, 2008

I started spotting last night.  And then the spots turned bright red.  And then I knew that was that.

Dr. T still wants me to have the second blood test to confirm but I am pretty sure whatever little grouping of cells had attached themselves to my uterus are gone.

But surprisingly, I haven’t cried.  I’m disappointed, of course but thing is, it’s still a win to me.  We got pregnant again.  We knew there might be some false starts with the genetic issue that I have.  It’s still a win though and I am focusing on that positive.

Thanks for being excited for me.  Let’s just call this one the practice round.

8 Responses to “And Then It Was Over.”

  1. Angela Says:

    you’re right, this was just a practice round. it ain’t over yet, honey! that “little bit” of pregnancy means a LOT of hope and one day, a positive outcome. i’m rootin’ for ya!

  2. KBunsey Says:

    You are so amazingly positive. I am so proud of you!

  3. Karla Says:

    Practice makes perfect, right? It is definitely encouraging to know that you can get pregnant. Keep enjoying each other (I think that sounds nicer than a clicnical order to “Keep Trying”)and I hope we hear good news soon. Have you checked out the TCOYF book yet? Good info, although not exactly a bodice-ripping romance novel. Good for you for focusing on the positive.

  4. Gretchen Says:

    DAMN! I think the fact you haven’t cried, speaks volumes! You are right, it is a win.

  5. Freda Says:

    I love you! You are my hero!

  6. Marilyn Litt Says:

    I am so very sorry. I am sure this is all very hard. Just know you have all my good wishes going your way.

  7. Maricel Says:

    Martha, when I checked your recent post, I had mixed feelings: happy for you because you got pregnant again, but sad at the same time, because you lost it again. In any case, you are still lucky because YOU CAN GET PREGNANT. On to another cycle. 🙂

  8. whataboutmyeggs Says:

    I am soo sorry! I know how hard this is, but it is bitter sweet. You’re strength is really admirable, and you are sooo right..this is a win. You’re in my thoughts.


Leave a Reply

