It’s a Win – Not Just for Obama.

November 5, 2008

6 IU

That’s the results of the beta HCG blood test from yesterday.  Dr. T said the lowest positive he has ever seen but he is telling me I am pregnant.  I go back tomorrow to see if the levels have double and where we go from here.  Either way, this is a win.  We got pregnant again even if I’m just a little pregnant.

In this words of Dr. T, “little is a state we were all once in.”

4 Responses to “It’s a Win – Not Just for Obama.”

  1. Angela Says:

    YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!! omg, your post made my day, and it’s only 7:20am!! 😀

  2. KB Says:

    Holy Shit!!!!!! I was totally going to tell you yesterday that I think you are pregnant! I don’t know why I thought that, I just did! Hooray!!!!!!!!

    Tell me this, how soon after conception does the little weird feelings start? Do you remember that? When you can feel “something going on in there” – I remember in ym other pregnancy feeling like, “something’s going on in there” but I don’t remember how soon/far along into the pregnancy.

    What does 6 IU mean? I’m at work, so I don’t have your e-mail address.

    OMG!!!!! I am so excited for you!!!!!

  3. Freda Says:

    HOW EXCITING!

    I love you and hope your little bit of preggo turns into a lot of PREGGO!

  4. Melissa C Says:

    Yeay!!!! I’ve been following your blog for a few weeks and would like to tell you Yay!!!!! I’m so happy for you.


Leave a Reply

