The List

September 17, 2008

So KB from http://lrcyoga.wordpress.com/ sent me an idea for something that I should do and when she said it, I was like, “duh!  That’s perfect!”  She suggested that I make a list of 100 reasons why I deserve to get pregnant and have a healthy baby.*  It would focus my energy in a positive manner, help with the “worries” and silence the “fear voice.”  I mentioned it to hubby and we have decided to do it together so these will be answers from both of us.  It will sort of be like my “gratitude chant” (that makes me look like an escaped mental patient in the middle of Target) but instead of muttering to myself, I will be writing little notes….I already got a pad and pen for the cars and my purse….now I just look eccentric and that’s better than crazy, right?

I have decided to dedicate a page to this project and would invite you to read, “Our 100 Reasons” page.  I will update it often.

*I have since changed this to “why we WILL get pregnant and have a healthy baby.”  The phrase “deserve” does imply some kind of blame or fault and KB is right, we didn’t do anything to cause the loss.  It’s a negative word and I am glad she helped me change it to a positive.

2 Responses to “The List”

  1. Frankie Says:

    AWESOME.. I love this idea and I can’t wait to read each and every one of your reasons. You Should also print them out on little note cards and leave them all over the place (at home, work, in the car) you get the idea. It just surrounds you with positive energy and if you put them in odd locations you’ll be sure to find it when you need it the most.

    This works! Trust me.


  2. that’s such a great idea! i’m gonna do it too 🙂


Leave a Reply

