I Am a Bad, Bad Wife

August 18, 2008

Still peeing on a stick and no happy face for me yet.  Supposed to get my happy face yesterday, today or tomorrow….slimey cervical mucus and all that joy and rapture.  Sooooooo…….Hubby just called and said, “I have sore throat and I think I have a fever…”

My first thought, “crap.  He’s not going to want to have sex tonight if I get a smiley face and he’s sick…”

Bad wife, bad, bad, bad wife….

One Response to “I Am a Bad, Bad Wife”

  1. Karla Says:

    Hey, have you read this book? http://tcoyf.com/. I have never tried to get pregnant and I know you got pregnant before with no assistance, but it was fascinating. I learned so many things that I’d never read, never heard, and never had my doctors tell me. It’s not exactly a page-turner, but after reading it, I would recommend it for any woman just to know more about her body. I found out, for example, that health insurance companies used to be able to deny insurance for women who got pregnant before their wedding date, but they were using this antiquated system of determining conception date so it was inaccurate. Go figure!


Leave a Reply

