My Dream

August 15, 2008

My dreams used to be about a crying baby boy that I would search and search for and never be able to find.  I would run from room to room looking for a little boy in blue feety jammies and I could hear him crying and I would not be able to find him.  Pretty upsetting.  I would wake up hysterical, drenched in sweat and just be so heartbroken.  Then I wouldn’t be able to get back to sleep and I couldn’t take a sleeping pill because it wouldn’t wear off in time for me to get up at 6:00am.  So I would take a pill every night so I would pass out and not dream.  Okay, probably not good.  Granted, they aren’t prescription (I didn’t want to wake up in the car in front of a KFC with my hand in a bucket of chicken and wonder how I got there, you know?) but still, not good.  I started going to acupuncture and now, for the most part, I have had good, solid dreamless sleep.

Except for last night.

Last night I dreamed about a baby.  This dream was much, much different than my other dreams.  I wasn’t dreaming about my boys.  I wasn’t scared or sad or crying or hurting.  I dreamed I was giving birth to a baby.  I was all alone in a lovely room decorated in lavenders and purples and I was having a baby.  The baby came out and was healthy and pink and screaming.  And how do I know it wasn’t my boys?

Because it was a girl.

I was holding and nursing a petite, tiny, living, little girl with a fuzz of slightly red hair.  And then I woke up with a smile on my face.  I have dreamed about babies exactly one other time.  About 2 weeks before we found out that the boys were boys, I dream about 2 red-haired baby boys in blue jammies in a crib.

Could this be a baby girl called “Hope”?  Perhaps.  I am hoping so and right now, hope, for me, is a big step forward.

2 Responses to “My Dream”

  1. Frankie Says:

    I thin that when you get pregnant again and if it is in fact a girl. you have your name. And I think it is a sign. A sign that your pregnant maybe maybe not. But it is a sign of Hope.

  2. Maricel Says:

    Hope is a nice choice for a name. Very meaningful.


Leave a Reply

