Just a Quicky…Oh Get Your Mind Out of the Gutter!

August 13, 2008

Soooo….if you have been reading along campers, you know that hubby and I are making another baby and that the doctor has recommended that we use an ovulation test to achieve our goal.  Okay, so I have to start peeing on the little stick today and I can’t empty my bladder for 4 hours before I pee on the little stick.  4 hours people.  That is some serious bladder control (not to mention no peeing for 4 hours = UTI but I will suffer through 100% cranberry juice for a baby). That means if I want to pee on the stick when I get home, I had to stop peeing at 1:45.  Since that time, I have had 2 glasses of water (well-hydrated = good cervical mucus, right?) and the rest of my iced decaf coffee (happy me = better baby-making, right?).  I just sent hubby the following email:

“When I pull into the driveway, I would suggest that you go into the bathroom, unwrap the pee stick, insert said pee stick into digital thingy and get the hell out of my way because I am going to need to pee like nobody’s business….can you handle that?”

This whole TTC thing is making me really bossy….

Leave a Reply

